Best vegan friendly drinks
Veganism is defined as a way of living that attempts to exclude all forms of animal exploitation and cruelty, be it from food, clothing, or any other purpose. The word vegan was formed by combining the starting and last words of ‘vegetarian’.
Just like vegan food, cosmetics or clothing, vegan alcohol does not contain any animal products and has not utilized any animal ingredients during its production. The main ideology behind it is that one should not use any products of animals has every one has the right to live without being exploited.
While there are very few beef-flavored beverages available in the market, there are a surprising number of drinks that use animal products during their production. Like bone char, which is sometimes used to purify sugar, animal ingredients are sometimes used in alcoholic beverages to ensure a clear brew, in a process called “fining.” Tannins, proteins, and other organic compounds are removed from the final product, creating a purer beverage.
In the recent times, the trend of shifting towards vegan products is growing day by day and it has come to alcohol too. So if you are a vegan person or trying to be one then here are 4 best vegan friendly alcohol drinks.
One of the most popular beer Budweiser brewed by Anheuser-Busch is indeed vegan-friendly. The original Budweiser, Bud Light, and the fruity Bud Light Straw-Ber-Ita and Bud Light Lime-A-Rita are also vegan.
But there are few drinks which are not vegan and Bud Light Clamato is one of them.
This beer brand is facing a crisis in the ongoing COVID -19 pandemic as people are linking this brand with the virus.
Obviously it has nothing in relation with the virus and all the drinks of this brand are vegan friendly including their Corona Extra and Corona Light.
Be it a draught, can, or alcohol-free all of Heineken’s beers are vegan. Heineken has its own brewery, and also makes the vegan beers Desperados, Amstel, Golden Pheasant Beet, Applemans Cider.
This brand supports veganism, all Carlsberg beers, including Carlsberg Export, Carlsberg Edge and Carlsberg Smooth Draught are vegan.